Friends Update

Dear All,

Just a few updates for this term:

Summer Planning Meeting – Thursday 3rd May at 3.15pm
All welcome, please come along and help us plan an amazing Summer Fair. We need new ideas and new people to help make this event great and fun for all!

Quiz & Curry Night – Friday 11th May
Our re-scheduled Quiz Night. An evening full of fun and one to get the old grey matter going! Adults only. Please do e-mail if you can cook a curry for 8-10 people. We will cover all costs for ingredients.

Year5/6 Sleepover – Friday 29th June
It’s great fun and all of Year 5 and 6 have one big sleepover in the school hall! More details to follow, but we will need helpers for this event that have a full DBS. Please e-mail if you are up for sleeping in the school hall!

Summer Fair – Saturday 14th July
It’s our biggest event of the year, so we need loads of ideas and helpers. Please make sure that you have the date in your diary!!

Thank you as always for all your support
Love Gemma & The Friends Committee X

Uniform Shop

Our uniform can now be purchased online. All orders should be placed a day in advance and they will be ready to collect from Tracy as usual. We will not be accepting any cash purchases, so please remember to use our online shop. Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact the school office.

 

Term & Holiday Dates 18-19

FIRST DAY HALF TERM LAST DAY
AUTUMN Tuesday, 4th  September 2018 22nd – 26th October 2018 Thursday, 20th December 2018
SPRING Monday, 7th January 2019 18th – 22nd  February 2019 Friday, 5th April 2019
SUMMER Wednesday, 24th April 2019 27th May – 31st May 2019 Friday, 19th July 2019

INSET Days

  1. Monday, 3rd September 2018
  2. Friday, 21st December 2018
  3. Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
  4. Monday, 22nd July 2019
  5. Tuesday, 23rd July 2019

Rescheduled Events

Dear Parents/Carers,
We have rescheduled the following events:

  • World Book Day Mufti – Thursday, 15th March (all pupils are invited to dress up as their favourite book characters, and bring in £1.00 for World Book Aid)
  • Book Fair – Friday, 9th March to Thursday, 15th March
  • Juniors attending Classical Spectacular at Royal Albert Hall (more info to come) – Friday, 16th March
  • Spanish Club Assembly – Thursday, 22nd March at 9.10am in the school hall

Kind regards,
Miss M Kelliher
Headteacher

Parent Teacher Meetings 2018

Dear Parents/Carers,

Please find below list of upcoming parent teacher meeting dates.

  • Reception Class – Thursday, 22nd March
  • Year 1 – Tuesday, 20th March
  • Year 2 – Friday, 23rd March
  • Year 3 – Wednesday, 21st March
  • Year 4 – Monday, 19th March
  • Year 5 – Tuesday, 27th March
  • Year 6 – Monday, 26th March

Your child’s teacher will be in touch nearer the time regarding appointment times.

Kind regards,

Miss M Kelliher

Headteacher

Reception 2018 Open Days

We will host a series of Open Mornings at St Augustine’s on the following dates:

Thursday, 9th November 2017 at 9.30a.m
Thursday, 9th November 2017 at 11a.m
Thursday, 16th November 2017 at 9.30a.m
Thursday, 16th November 2017 at 11a.m

Viewings are by appointment only.  Please ring the school office on 020-7385-4333 or e-mail us at admin@staugustinesrc.lbhf.sch.uk

You will meet with Miss Kelliher, the Headteacher, and receive a tour of the school.  Our prospectus and admission forms will also be available.

New Intake Invitation – 2018

Term & Holiday Dates 17-18

 

FIRST DAY HALF TERM LAST DAY
AUTUMN Wednesday, 6th September 2017 23rd – 27th October 2017 Wednesday, 20th December 2017
SPRING Wednesday, 3rd January 2018 12th – 16th February 2018 Wednesday, 28th March 2018
SUMMER Monday, 16th April 2018 28th May – 1st June 2018 Friday, 20th July 2018

INSET Days:

1) Monday, 4th September 2017
2) Tuesday, 5th September 2017
3) Tuesday, 2nd January 2018
4) Thursday, 29th March 2018
5) Monday, 25th June 2018